featured post

All about the 2017 international short story competition

We’re delighted to announce that the judge for the International Willesden Herald 2017 New Short Stories competition will be none other than...

Wednesday, June 01, 2011

Literary competition news

The Frank O'Connor Award long list

Congratulations to all who have been long-listed for the Frank O'Connor international short story award 2011, the world's largest short story prize, and particularly to four of our previous WH short story competition finalists, Jo Cannon, Vanessa Gebbie, Valerie Trueblood and Tom Vowler. They are in the running with the likes of Yiyun Li and Colm Toibín.

No comments: